My 2 Cents: Outperforming banks say “bring on hybrid cloud”

In my last blog (It’s 2017…do you know where your data is going), I discussed how IT departments at financial institutions are laying the groundwork for hybrid clouds.

As if on cue – and perhaps as a birthday gift (yes, it’s my birthday today!) – IBM’s Institute for Business Value published an excellent report entitled Tailoring hybrid cloud for banking, providing insights and information on this same topic.

Hedging on hybrid cloud

The report provides details on how cloud, especially hybrid cloud, is becoming an enabler for banking innovation, efficiency, and growth. It’s an excellent read for anyone touching the interstices of IT and banking and provides interesting data points:

  • The banking segment is the most aggressive and largest adopter of cloud across industries, accounting for 16% of total cloud spending….

To read the rest of the blog, click and head on over to my LinkedIn article.

